Manuscripts Department banner

CONTACT INFORMATION:

Southern Historical Collection
CB# 3926, Wilson Library
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27515-8890
Telephone: 919-962-1345
FAX: 919-962-3594

FOR ALL ONLINE RESEARCH QUERIES AND GENERAL INQUIRIES:

Please send us an email:
wilsonlibrary@unc.edu

SOUTHERN HISTORICAL COLLECTION STAFF DIRECTORY:

Name Title Section Email
Berkowitz, Jodi Legacy Finding Aids Archivist Technical Services jmberkow@email.unc.edu
Brown, Laura Clark Senior Research and Instruction Librarian/Digital SHC Coordinator Research & Instructional Services ljcb@email.unc.edu
Canada, Rachel Administrative Assistant Administrative rcanada@email.unc.edu
Dean, Jackie Manuscripts Processing Librarian Technical Services jdean@email.unc.edu
Dickson, Maggie Watson-Brown Project Librarian Technical Services mdickson@email.unc.edu
Holdzkom, Lynn Head of Special Collections Technical Services Technical Services uholro@email.unc.edu
Hollingsworth, Biff Collecting and Public Programming Archivist Administrative biff@unc.edu
Ilie, Barbara Patron Services Manager Research & Instructional Services ilie@unc.edu
Kaiser, Nancy Project Archivist Technical Services nkaiser@email.unc.edu
Smith, Holly Overholser Archival Fellow for African American Studies Administrative hasmith@email.unc.edu
Turi, Matthew Manuscripts Reference Librarian Research & Instructional Services turi@email.unc.edu
West, Tim Director of the Southern Historical Collection Administrative timwest@email.unc.edu